12.2 C
London
Friday, April 19, 2024
HomeHow ToHow to Unblock Someone on Snapchat?

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat?

Date:

Related stories

How old do you have to be to work at amazon?

If you are looking for a job, joining Amazon...

How to change the shipping address on Amazon?

Address on Amazon is essential to get the shipment...

How to Download TruthGPT on a PC?

Modern AI tools bring a lot of benefits. However,...

How to Use a Visa gift card to Amazon?

You may often need to add a Visa gift...

How to Log Out of the Amazon App?

You need to make an account on Amazon to...

Snapchat has become a favorite of millions to make friends and share your photos with each other. You can add friends from various places of the world. But during life we experience different awkward situations. A good friend may not be good anymore and you want to get rid off. 

If it happens to you on Snapchat, you can block the friend. But after a few days , it may feel like you should not block your friend. It is a good thing to restore relations, If you are looking for ideas to Unblock someone on Snapchat below blog is only for you.  Stay tuned and explore the ways to unblock.

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat?

Unblocking someone on Snapchat is not difficult, but it is slightly different on iOS, Android, and Mac devices. To make the process easy for you, below is detailed information on how to unblock someone on Snapchat.

How to unblock someone on Snapchat? [ Android Users]

Step 1: Go to the Bitmoji icon

Open Snapchat and tap the Bitmoji icon to access the Snapchat Profile.

Step 2: Open the “accounts” setting

After opening the Snapchat profile page, click the settings icons and look for the “accounts” menu.

Step 3: Click on the “Blocked” section

When you open the accounts section, scroll down to the bottom and tap on the “Blocked” section.

Step 4: Press the “X” Button

Then, choose the account to unblock and tap the X button next to the account name.

Step 5: Confirm

At the end, tap “yes” to confirm unblocking.

Step 6: Check

If you want to check that the account is unblocked, open the unblocked account and check.

How to unblock someone on Snapchat? [ iPhone Users]

Step 1: Open the Snapchat app

First of all, open the logged-in Snapchat app on your iPhone.

Step 2: Access to Bitmoji

After opening the app, click the Bitmoji icon at the top left to access your profile.

Step 3: Go to the “Settings”

Once you open the Snapchat profile, look for the settings icon. Normally, the settings icon is located at the top right corner of the screen.

Step 4: Tab on “Privacy Control” Section

Open the Settings menu and scroll down to find the “privacy control section.” Then tap on this section.

Step 5: Click on “Blocked Users”

Then tap on the “Blocked Users” option that is located in the privacy section.

Step 6: Navigate the user to Unblock

Once you have opened the user’s list, now choose the profile that you want to unblock. Tap the “X” button and go to the account name to unblock the person you blocked previously.

Step 7: Confirm your action

The page will have “Yes” and “No” options for confirmation. Tap “Yes” to confirm unblocking.

What to Do After Unblocking Someone?

Blocking on Snapchat cuts off all contact between you and the Blocked user. Not only that, the person is also removed from your friends list. But when you unblock the account, it does not automatically add to a friend list. You will need to search for the friend and add it back.

Also Read: How to get Snapchat Insights?

To add it again to your friend list, type the username into the search section. Then click on the “Add” located to the right of your profile picture and account name. If the friend is not a public user, has to add you back.

What happens when you Block your friend on Snapchat?

Blocking someone on Snapchat stops communication between you and your blocked content. Below are a few things that happen when you block a user:

  • Block content removes the user from your friend’s list.
  • Not be able to send Snapchat messages to each other.
  • Unable to find blocked users from Snapchat search.
  • Can’t see the Blocked user’s story.

How to Stop Messages Without Unblocking a Snapchat User?

You can stop messages without unblocking a Snapchat user. Below are a few steps to work.

Step 1: Start the process of unblocking by opening the Snapchat app on your device.

Step 2: Select the friend’s profile page to stop messaging.

Step 3: Then find the three dots at the top right corner 

Step 4: Click this three-dot icon and open the chat settings.

Step 5: Once you open the settings, stop the message notification.

Step 6: Confirm the message stops without blocking the account.

Does Snapchat notify Blocked people when you unblock them?

No, Snapchat does not notify the users when you block and unblock them. But the user can figure it out by searching. If someone notices that your account has been removed or disappeared, they might look for you from another Snapchat account to confirm that they were blocked. But, when they find a new friend request from you, they realize that you are adding them back.

Final Words

Unblocking someone on Snapchat is pretty simple. It does not take more than a few minutes to unblock. Follow the simple steps as we shared above and unblock a person whom you want to unblock. However, make sure you are following the right method depending on your available phone.

Subscribe

- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here